Megs Munching Misery!!!

Megna92

So... today is 20/05/2012 and tomorrow I am going to embark on the slim and save eating plan (4 items a day + veg). Don't really know how to feel if I'm honest. I'm quite anxious?

A bit about me:

I have just turned 20 and for the last 5 years my weight has been something that always bothered me. I weighed just under 13stone at the age of 16 from what I remember. It was the year that my mother died and since then my weight has just increased. It's not as if I've not tried to lose weight, trust me I have...but I'm having a difficult time at the moment, and counting calories and heading to the gym only work for so long before my motivation disappears and the weight piles back on. I'm hoping SnS will give me that kick start I need to get me on my way to 12st 7lbs.

I'm in my first year of studying towards becoming a nurse, and so far I have found it challenging emotionally and physically. Depending on my placements I've sometimes come home so shattered after a 12 hour shift that I dont want to eat very much, or when I've done 9-5 office based work I'm so mentally tired that I drive via Asda and purchase all the junk food I can afford. It's a horrible cycle; I eat, feel miserable about my weight, try to do something about it, lose motivation, eat more, feel miserable about myself...you get the picture. It doesn't help that my dad has started to make digs about my weight because that just makes me feel even worse. It's nice how supportive the only parent I have left is being...not.

I am currently at the heaviest I have ever been and I'm struggling to fit into my size 18 clothes. I'd love to be a size 14-16 again and feel comfortable enough to strip off infront of my on/off partner. He loves me as I am, but I am determined to slim down with this eating plan and get my confidence back. Hopefully everyone here will be willing to support me along the way. I know it's going to be hard but...BRING ON TOMORROW.;)

Last edited: