Mini Meems

Meems

Hi,

I started on the CWP 8 days ago after doing huge amounts of research and serial lurking on minimins. The diaries on here are really inspiring. You all made it seem like it was something that I could do.

Week one was a breeze, I hit ketosis on day 2 and lost 11lbs. Even work, which was my main worry starting this was fine. Today started with an unexpected TOTM visit and masses of temptation. A friend who works in a bakers brought over donuts and bread, my mum gave me a block of cheese and it rained all day.... Even the cat food smelled appealing!!

I decided to to reread some of your dairies and distract myself from the carb filled nightmares now safely stored in the bin. And then I remembered it's rude to eavesdrop so I thought I'd introduce myself :D

I've got about 10 stone to lose and can't believe I let myself get to this size. I'm a nurse and really, I should know better.
I've half heartedly done several diets before but never felt as sure of myself as now. It' snot just the looking better aspect (although that won't hurt...!), it's more he health side of it now. I will not be one of the fat old ladies who we have to hire special equipment for. Not gonna happen.

On that positive note!

good luck,
Meems xx

didn t want to read and run so a quick hello and welcome to the forum, jump into any threads that takes your fancy the support is great for all

fantastic loss, gives you that boost to stop you wondering if i eat the cat will it kick me out of ketosis!:D

jxx

Hey Meems a great start with your weight loss. I will be following your journey. X

Thanks guys!

Had a much better day today. Managed to avoid the cat food temptation totally!
Each day I do this surprises me with just how much willpower I have. It has been really interesting to start seeing how much of what I eat is through boredom and laziness, which is not totally surprising considering how shift work has impacted my life.
I think I need a hobby!