Mission skinny!

xbrollyx

Hi everyone!

I have been calorie counting since November, and lost 2stobe 3lbs, got a bit lax and haven't lost for a good month or so. Thought slim fast may be the best kick up the butt I needed to get me going again!

So, my story...

I'm B, I'm 23 and I have a little girl who turns 2 in September, I'm a student nurse and I qualify in February, live with my boyfriend of 5 years, Leigh, who can eat anything and not put any weight on - needless to say this often makes him not very supportive of my journey.

Before I had my daughter I weighed 8.5stone, at 5foot this was an ideal weight. I was happy. Got pregnant, lost all the baby weight quickly and then piled it on...night feeds were accompanied by packets of haribo, maltesers, energy drinks and general junk. I was 11st11lb and presently weigh 9st 4. This still makes my BMI overweight! I have very little self esteem, hoping this improves.

I only want to lose 1stone, not a huge target but I don't loose quickly.

So, this is my third day on slim fast... I also do 1/2 and hour of exercise bike a night, and two 3-5km walks a week.

Weighed myself this morning and had a 2kg GAIN! Not where I wanted to start, but think it might be water weight from starting regular exercise. Not going to log it for now.

Anyway, sorry for the extra long introductory post! hope everyone's journeys are going well.... Will catch up on diaries now x

Ps - had been having ready made shakes (as there on offer in asda) but made my first powder shake this morning and they taste so different! Not v. Nice actually so may hunt out if there's anywhere I can buy bulk packs of ready made...

Or are the strawb/vanilla powders better than the chocolate?