'Morning After' Pill

Discussion in 'Lighter Life Forum' started by fatpossum, 12 May 2007 Social URL.

1. fatpossum

fatpossum Silver Member

I had to take the Morning After pill mid week (these things still happen to us grown ups :eek: ) and I am wondering if this might account for the fact that I have had terrible wind and am feeling quite low and demotivated.

When I say wind, I don't mean the kind that might cause embarrasment in social situations (if you know what I mean) but constant rumbling of wind under my ribs, around my back, in my stomach and I feel so bloated it's depressing! At this stage I wish it would 'come out' just so I could rid myself of it - I can feel it now and it's been there for days!
    Anyone else experiened this?

I am hoping that it might also account for feeling awful earlier today and my subsequent 'bar binge'.

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. jane

jane Opinionated

Diet:
    cambridge
    I'm no expert,& as they say anything is possible,but....
    It's more likely to be the SSing I'd have thought than the moning after pill which is just a rather larger-than-normal dose of oral contraceptive .

hope it settles down regardless of cause

ps when i first read 'Bar binge' I thought..'she's got a hangover'. then iput my brain in & remembered Cd bars.I'm told that these can give people some odd tummy stuff

4. dietingqueen

dietingqueen Gold Member

Start Weight:
    16st6lb
    Current Weight:
    10st12lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st3lb
    Lost(%):
    5st8lb(33.91%)
    Diet:
    weight Watchers now but did LL/CD
    The LL bars made me have terrible wind and pains while i was on ss... It was so bad i had to stop them, however once i have gone onto maintainace I have them without any problems.

I would say the wind is bars not the morning after pill!

5. katie_oxo

katie_oxo Silver Member

Have you been drinking the water flavourings? They do that to me.

Not had the morning after pill so can't advise on that one sorry.