My 4hour body adventure diary

Samiamfa

Okay, so after seeing some major success with friends of mine using the 4 hour body diet, my husband and I are giving it a go. As an Atkins veteran i am happy to be able to eat some salad and greens, this will help me to stay on plan longer. I'll be posting my food diary for anyone who wants to see what the fuss is all about!

Day one -
Breakfast-:
2 x poached eggs
2x 99% pork sausages
1x massive mushroom with black truffle olive oil
1/4 tin of tomatoes
1x cup of black tea

Lunch-:
ham salad with olive oil and balsamic dressing
Homemade coleslaw with mayo, red cabbage, onion, grated carrot
1tsp sesame seeds
1x black tea

Dinner-:
Big bowl of chili with kidney beans and carrots.

If anyone else is on the 4hb let me know how it's working for you!

...you know you can eat lots of salad and greens on Atkins, right? I eat celery, cucumber, lettuce, asparagus, cabbage, broccoli, spring onions, shallots, leeks, the occasional tomato, cauliflower, celeriac, mushrooms and more all within my carb limit.

I haven't heard of the 4 hour diet, might have to go look it up. Good luck with it!

The big pull for me is on 4hb you get to have a binge day where nothing is out of bounds... I need that motivation of being able to eat chocolate at the end of the week lol there are some awesome blogs with recipes for 4hb, I'll post them a bit later :)

Sent from my iPhone using MiniMins

Day two-
Breakfast-:
2 x poached eggs
2x 99% pork sausages
2x slices of bacon
1/4 tin of tomatoes
1x cup of black tea

Lunch-:
Peppered minute steak with salad.
Homemade coleslaw with mayo, red cabbage, onion
Diet coke

Dinner-:
Strips of fillet steak in a mushroom sauce made with 1 dessert spoon of quark shallots and slices of Aubergine.

Snack-: 2 slices of ham and 4 slices of chorizo

Some awesome websites that are helping me on my journey are :
http://www.eslowcarbdiet.com/

http://fourhourbody.com/

http://4hourpeople.com/

http://www.fourhourbodycouple.com/