Step 1 Sole Source My Cambridge Diet Diary - new to CD - Minimise Me

Sai_89

Hi everyone - I'm attending my first meeting tomorrow with my counsellor.
I've never done CD before so no idea what to expect. My first mini goal is to stay on track for 5 weeks and lose 20-30lbs in time for a wedding in April.

I'll be using this post to document my journey - will post tomorrow after I get my starting weight

Sai x

Oh hey,

I am losing weight for a wedding in April too. So we'll keep each other motivated. Good luck with the meeting and remember we always here for moral support and to cheer you on!!!

LauraMcf - thank you so much. I was a bit apprehensive but since seeing my counsellor I'm super eager to get started x

Slimmer_K - Likewise! I'm here to encourage you along too :)). When is the wedding that you're going to? x

I saw my counsellor for the first time today and weighed in at 14st2lb/198lbs eek! I know a lot of this is short term gain as I was 186 not too long ago. I haven't been lower than 182 in the last 5 years or so - so I'm super excited to get started tomorrow and see my losses.

My first weigh in will be after 6 days doing cambridge diet. I'm starting on sole source so I've opted for 3 shakes a day. I'm in disbelief that I've opted for this as I've never done anything like this before but I'm so excited to see a thinner me at the same time.

My counsellor was SO good - she weighed me and measured my bust waist hips and arms - I've never seen the changes in terms of measurements before so I'm eager to see what happens. I'm already excited for my weigh in next tuesday and I haven't even started yet LOL.

I've been in such a low place the past few months where I've felt I've hit rock bottom...to have something ignite my motivation and provide me hope again is so exciting.