My race to get bikini body ready by holiday..

pflorida

Silver Member
Hi Everyone,

I'm really new to this so I thought I'd post a little about myself and why I'm here ..

So at the beginning of this year I was very happy with my weight which was around 9 stone (I'm 5ft4) , I wasn't particularly active but my job involved me being on my feet all day which clearly helped me keep my weight down.

I then got a new job in June which was an office job, since June I have gained between 1-2 stone due to no longer walking to work as well as all the naughty treats everyone seems to bring in.

So in order to shift the weight I have joined Slimming World with my mum as well as join the gym in my last hope to lose some weight before my holidays in both Feb & June. I'm particually fussy so this may be a bit of a rough ride but I'm on day 2 and finding it okay so far!!!

As you can probably guess I do like to talk quite a lot haha..

If anyone is in a similar boat to me please feel free to comment on this as any help is really appreciated!

Paige :p

Last edited:
Day 1

Just finished day 1, feeling very optimistic as I didn't struggle as bad as I thought I may woop! :D

Started the day badly by eating the wrong cereal automatically using 7 of my recommended 12 syns but managed to still treat myself so wasn't all bad! Below is my food diary, feel free to comment please !!

Breakfast35g Tesco crunchy nut cornflakes (7 syns)
100ml of semi skimmed milk (1/2 HEX A)

Lunch
Small tin of sweetcorn (free)
Walkers french fries crisps (4.5 syns)
M
uller light cherry (free)

Dinner
Batchelors cheese and broccoli pasta & 150ml of milk (free 1/2 HEX A and )
2 x hifi rocky toad lite bars (HEX B)

Last edited:
Day 2