My weight loss :)

binfieldx

I thought I would write about my story to perhaps help encourage others to do what they may believe isn't possible, I will tell you; it definitely is!

I've always been what I would have considered 'chubby'. I was skinny when I was about 10 y/o and everything after that had a minor belly on top! From the age of about 15-16 I started putting on more weight, mainly because I worked in IT and never moved about, pretty much did nothing all day except eat and sit down!

I met my first girlfriend when I was around 18 and that's where things started to go a little downhill for me! As many people will tell you, you do put on more weight in a relationship. That's definitely true! At 18 I was around 11st and the night of my 20th birthday where my weight fluctuated between 11.8-12st was the night where it all changed for me. For anyone curious this was how I looked a few months before my 20th birthday.

fat_zpsdc5ab4fa.jpg

As you can see, for me being 12st at 5ft 6" did me no favours (definitely not in the single chin area). Anyway, on the night of my 20th birthday I had a big bust up with my girlfriend and we did breakup for a short while. During that time I really had no idea what to do as i'd never been through that before and that made me kick up a gear with losing weight for sure. I'm sure somewhere in my mind it was a case of 'I can lose weight, i'll show her...' but after awhile I lost that and it became all about how I wanted to lose weight and I was only doing it for myself.

Luckily for me, my mum is a fitness instructor and has been telling me since i've been overweight how I need to exercise etc. Thankfully now that I needed her help she was there to help me, and so my weight lost journey began.

Here's how my body looked before I had started: (ignore the tatty old boxers! those marks are sisters hair dye from the wash.....)
IMG_0371_zpsfa3c633b.jpg