Needing motivation!

cirsty89

I'm a newbie to here and was just looking at having some motivation...
Firstly i begin by saying that i need total motivation as have tried various diets started slimming world a few years ago with no success because i didnt actually stick to it!
i have all the relevant books - but am currently unemployed and dont have the money to actually go to meetings so was wondering would it be ideal for me to do SW from home?
Im 22 years old, 5"6 and a very curvacious 14 st 8lbs :wave_cry:... so some serious motivation is needed as im getting a bit under the weather about my weight! :cry:

Any help would be appreciated.
Thank You.

Hi Cirsty

It's perfectly possibly to do SW from home, and if you can't afford a Group, lots of people find that Minimins is their perfect Groupless Group.
There's lots of support on here.
Find a group - maybe the "14 stones, want to get into 13 stones" group (look in the "Through the zones to your stone" area), get to know some people, and then (and this is the realy helpful bit) set up a food diary thread.
People will pop in to correct you if you're going wrong, keep you on the straight & narrow, and, as you get to know them, other people's food threads will give you some inspiring food (or non-food) ideas.

It's a great place to be, and well worth a try.

I've done ww and sw but never stick to them and I always found I started getting quite repetitive and constantly ate the same things :( calorie counting this time and I'm really not bored at all and feel like I can stick with it I jus limit myself to 1500 cals and basically eat tons of things there are millions of calorie counter apps for android or apple and even online and I'm finding this site so helpful and supportive and mostly good luck x