New starter - grocery must haves ?

lizalexander

Hi
I am going to my first meeting tomorrow evening (Tuesday 27th)

I would like to go shopping first so that I am as prepared as I can possibly be

Does anyone have any advice about good things to buy ?

Thanks very much

Hiya

Hope u had a nice 1st meeting I had mines yday!!

It depends on what plan u are following, I'm doing pro-points can't really give advice as just starting myself but I would say have some dilute and drink loads of water, have potatoes, pasta, eggs, lean meat and fruit and veggies, u are allowed what u want to eat but make wise choices :) enjoy

K xo

Hi guys. I have been doing propoints for 2 years and my weekly essentials are

Asda smart price crumpets (2 for 4pp)
Dairylea light triangles (2 for 1pp)
Philedelphia light instead of butter (which is far too high)
Uncle bens wholemeal rice (single microwave portions) they are expensive but I am rubbish making rice and also make too much this is a perfect amount and only 6pp
5% fat mince (I make chilli and spaghetti bolognaise using tinned tomatoes seasoning and stock cubes)
Popcorn (only 3pp a bag and way more filling than quavers)
Chicken for stir frys and homemade thai curry with low fat coconut milk
I also like the birdseye peri peri chicken chargrills only 4pp each and so juicy
For lunches I usually just have popcorn and have lentil soup so buy veg so make soup I usually but frozen veg so it keeps longer
Wholemeal pasta (although has same propoints as white - depends if ur doing F&H which I'm not

For treats I usually get small kids packs of chocolate buttons or have cracker breads or melba toast with cheese spread.

Hope this helps x