New starter....nervous, scared, excited!

Hello Everyone,

I have spent the last few weeks reading all of the posts on here and yesterday I finally took the bull by the horns and went the Pharmacy to talk to them about starting.

I have been signed up to Weight Watchers for 2 years and have lost 67lb's very very slowly go on and off the wagon. But I know I need to do something more and I feel after researching and reading on here this is the diet for me.

I am super nervous and scared as I have never done anything like this before and I am worried about how I am going to feel. I am also so excited to hopefully finally feel happy and confident and not constantly second guess everything I do because of my weight. I have reached the point where it cannot have such a huge control over my life anymore.

I have a lot to lose, I started with WW's at 25st 9 lb. I have now go to 20st 12 and easily have another 6 to go. I am 6 foot 1 so I am never going to be much less that 14 stone, but that would be more than enough for me!

Any advice tips etc would be most appreciated.

I am going out for a meal with some friends this evening so I have made the decision to start tomorrow, I know everyone says diet starts Monday but, this time that is what is going to work for me!

Look forward to speaking to you all more.

Kelly xxx

Welcome and good luck Kelly. Lots of great peeps on here doing the same thing as you. LT is fab. The first few days may be tough but remember it won't kill you, just may feel like it is. Drink water, it will become your new best friend for a while.

Best wishes

Kay x x x

Hi Teapot, thank you for your message. Managed to do ok today, drank more than water than I think I ever have! The first day was not too bad but I know the next few days will get harder! x