New to all of this

red biddy

My husband and I are doing this together and are just coming to the end of our first week. It's a bit like starting a new job, everything is a bit daunting and it was only yesterday we fully understood and found our way around the optimizing book. One of the things I can't get my head around, is how much we can eat.I went to Iceland yesterday and fell lucky, in that they had just had a Slimming World delivery so stocked right up. Again, I thought the ready meals were for two and took some convincing that they were free foods.
We go to our weigh in on Monday. I shall be grateful if I've not gained!! Still, it's not a race and this week has been what my husband as an old sailor, calls 'sea trials' to iron out all the wrinkles. Even if we have a poor result we won't feel failures, it will make us more determined to knuckle down and learn from our mistakes and therefore settle in to this new lifestyle

Hi,
I'm new to this particular site and am finding this more daunting then slimming world :confused:. Looking forward to reading about your weigh in, I'm a Monday too, although I generally only step on the scales every 4 weeks. (PS this is my first post! Yaaay)

Hello Squash
I'm not used to forums at all. It took me ages and ages to set up a ticker,and then I had to ask the young lad next door for advice! I'm finding my way around, and getting lots of tips and down loading S.W.recipes like crazy. I'm a bit nervous about weighing in, but at least the group is friendly and supportive so I'll get advice on where I have gone wrong

I have just had a beautiful chicken dinner,sprouts, broad beans and dry roasted potatoes. No gravy, but a little bit of stewed apple as sauce. Can't believe it is legal!