NEW TO SLIMMING WORLD! HELP!

fifi90

Hi all,

I am new to SW and Minimins and have so many questions!

My main concern is that I feel like I'm eating too much! Everything I'm eating is within the plan and the portions are recommended size but, it feels too good to be true. Am I going wrong?

Any advice and tips are welcomed with very open ears! :)

xox

If you are unsure post a days worth of food. Generally most people feel like that. Over time the protein and unrefined carbs will naturally curb hunger and your portion size will naturally decrease. I eat loads. Particularly at dinner. It does work :)

Welcome to the beauty of Slimming World! I remember reading the free seven days menu on their website and thinking "no way can I lose weight eating that much" Wrong!! It's all about the way you cook your food and filling up on the right stuff. Enjoy, it's a fantastic programme, wait till your first weigh in and you'll see!!

Ahh thank you so much! I'll have to see how my first weigh in goes, it's mainly at night I get hungry, what are the best snacks for then?

By then you will know how many syns you have left for the day so you could save them and use them then on something nice or have a big bowl of superfree fruit? There are no rights and wrongs really. As long as what you have fits with the plan you will be fine!

Good idea... I'm going to post below what I've had today and then someone can give me any idea as to whether I am overeating:

Breakfast- 2 boiled eggs (I only eat the yolk), 1 tin of baked beans, 1 small wholemeal toast (no butter) and 3 slices of Quorn ham

Lunch- 2 slices of melon, 1 banana, 10 raspberries and 1 Muller light

Tea- Lettuce, sweetcorn, tomato, cucumber, SW style chips (handful) with Quorn chicken pieces (handful)

Snack- 1 Muller light

This is all I've had today, so I am just wanting to know if I'm on the right lines. I'm vegetarian too so I am finding it difficult to compare my diet to fellow slimmers!