Extra Easy New to slimming world, wanting support

jodie_dbk

Hi there everyone!
What a great little support forum this - worth it's weight in Gold I expect.
Well I am new to this and have just started slimming world last Saturday. I wish to lose 5 stones, which i ave put on quite quickly since stopping smoking.

So far I have been finding slimming world easy and feel as though I am eating healthier than ever! I am excited to have my first weigh in on saturday morning. It's great to read other people's success stories and also problems which arise.

I look foraward to sharing my new journey with you all :)

Good luck everyone

Jodie xxxx

Hi there everyone!
What a great little support forum this - worth it's weight in Gold I expect.
Well I am new to this and have just started slimming world last Saturday. I wish to lose 5 stones, which i ave put on quite quickly since stopping smoking.

So far I have been finding slimming world easy and feel as though I am eating healthier than ever! I am excited to have my first weigh in on saturday morning. It's great to read other people's success stories and also problems which arise.

I look foraward to sharing my new journey with you all :)

Good luck everyone

Jodie xxxx

Ive been doing sw a year and found with this forum and my meetings its keeping me on track pretty well :D

Hello!! I'm new to SW too! I have about 8 stone to lose, but finding sw such a massive change to feeling hungry and spacing my food out during the day so I dont use up all my allowance! Its fab, I can eat when i'm hungry!

Best of luck with your weigh in tomorrow, dont forget to let us know how you did!

Welcome to the SW experience Jodie.
Congrats on your first week, great loss! You will find lots of recipes on this forum, so you never need to eat any food that's not going to help you loose weight.
We are all here for the same reason so if you get stuck with anything, just ask!
(my recipes are on here, just follow the link below, Index on page 60)
Pete