New to SW - still getting to grips, advice appreciated!

rachy86

Hi everyone!!

I'm new to minimins and to SW! Joined a class last Wednesday and then found this place! Answered so many of my questions already :D

However, I'm struggling to think of ideas for lunch... before SW I would normally have sandwiches or beans on toast (have a toaster and microwave in work) so I'm looking for things like this that literally take 5mins or less to make in the morning - I wish I was more organised!! So far I'm thinking I could still have beans on toast and a sandwich twice a week using my HexB choice on EE, having fruit for breakfast on these days, and the days I have cereal for breakfast I could have ham & potato salad or pasta salad. Does that sound ok? I wish I had a better imagination with food as I can never think of exciting things to make!

I've been doing EE up till now as I'm still getting to grips with the plan etc, but I think I will try and do at least one green day a week, and possibly a red day - I'm not a big meat eater normally, but a lot of people on here have said how mixing things up really helps so am going to try and give it ago. Am thinking a red day on a saturday would be easiest for me as I can do some bacon for brunch, and something like burger and salad for tea (we normally have something a bit "naughty" on Saturday).

Sorry, I'm rambling now!!

As I said I'm still getting to grips with everything and am not sure if I am eating the right amount of foods/enough superfree food. I have put up a food diary if anyone would be kind enough to take a look :)

I have only had one day so far when I've had more than 10 syns...is this ok? I keep reading that I should be using them all but I honestly have struggled to eat more than I already am - is it better to try to use the syns in the meals or as snacks?

SO nervous for my first weigh in on Wednesday night!!

Any hints, tips, comments or advice would be much appreciated :D :D

Thanks guys,

Rachy86 xx