New to Weight Watchers! The diary of my journey :)

LanaLoo

Hi all!

I joined my local Weight Watchers group today and at the moment am feeling a little overwhelmed, but excited to crack on!

I've been doing Slimming World on and off for a few years, I managed to lose almost 3 stone but in the last few months have put on 1 1/2 back! :eek:

I feel my body was getting a bit too used to Slimming World and I was also getting a little bit bored with eating the same old things all the time (Muller Light? anyone?!) So decided to give Weight Watchers a try!

I have 30 points to use a day and about 3 stone to lose in total this time!

I've decided to keep a diary on here this time as I find writing things down really helps keep me focused, and hopefully I might find a buddy or just a few friendly comments or two!

Day 1 tomorrow.......here goes!
:talk017:

I too have been on and off sw (and ww) for years but although i lose weight with sw I can't seem to keep going on it for long. WW is far easier to do and it teaches you to be more careful with portion control. I restarted online yesterday and so pleased I have, good luck with it!! x

Hey Sharron12!

Lovely to recieve such a friendly comment so soon! thankyou! :)

I completely agree with you! SW can get very boring and it does nothing to help get your portion sizes down at all! I think that WW will definitely have that edge!

Its nice to know someone else has restarted again at the same time as me! Good Luck to you too! Just think of that great (hopefully) first weigh-in feeling we'll have in a weeks time! :D xx

Food Diary: Day 1

Breakfast

2 x weetabix = 3
1/4 pint SS milk = 2
banana = 0

Lunch

1/2 an egg mayo sandwich = 6
1 x vegetable dipper = 3
apple = 0

Dinner

(quite big!) portion of homemade shepherds pie = 12
fat free yoghurt = 1

Snacks/Treats

10 american hard gums = 8

TOTAL PP USED: 35

PP TAKEN FROM WEEKLY EXTRA: 5