New to WW

BULLBUSBUTT

Hi all,
I'm new to WW after doing SW for a few years, I was even a consultant for a year and gained back my loss :eek: . This had me left in serious doubt that the plan was sustainable and that I need something to rid me of my gain and help me stay there.
So here I am I joined a class in Mansfield Woodhouse with the lovely Wray . Love that there's no happy clappy stuff going on and that everyone is so happy there.. My problem is being ex SW I am used to eating what I like when I like and that in it's self is where my problems started.. Is there any ideas for meal boosting in the portion size whilst being low on the points?
Im just so hungry I used to live on jacket potatoes, pasta and rice so you can imagine how devastated I was to find I have to point and weigh these LOL.

I saw some terrific weight losses in class and I know that it can be done!! I get 27 pp a day so need to learn to spend them wisely :break_diet:I really want to have a loss this week and to be back on the road to slimsville.
Thank you to anyone who has a some pointers .. I will be buying the delux pack next week so I have a calculator and other books too.
With Love Nat :) xx

Hi Nat

Their are quite a few of is that have moved over from SW and the common theme seems to be portion control.

I got to target in Jan and then by summer I have piled every single pound of the 2st 12.5lbs back on :-( I have been on ww for 7 weeks and I have to say I love it so much more than SW and I never thought I'd say that. Nothing is out of bounds. Yes jacket potatoes are high in pp but there are so many wonderful things that you can eat on the plan that you couldn't have had on SW without using all your syn allowance.

You really will be surprised how far 27pp really can go plus you have your weeklies for extra treats!

Good luck on your journey, you've done it once, you can do t again ;-)