New Year - Time for a New Me

Cee Cee

I want to feel good and enjoy shopping
Hi All,

Firstly I am no expert in fact, every diet I have tired in the past has not worked.

The only time I have lost a substantial amount of weight was after a car accident and a divorce neither of which I would recommend or choose to repeat.

So I have decided to take a new grown up approach (@42) and rejoin SW and purchase some exercise equipment for home and change my bad habits of eating everything nice (cake, takeaway, chocolate & red wine) and sitting 99% of the time either at a desk or on the sofa for

Good habits - changing my behaviours

Think about food choices

Do some exercise every day ( walking the dogs to using the cross trainer)

Make the fruit and veg and butchers my best friends rather than Indian & Chinese takeaway

Reward myself with outings and gifts rather than food and wine

***Ok so now I have shared my plans

Question how are you going to change to reach your goals, my idea is if we share our changes and experiences we may help each other to reach our goals - as everything in life is so much easier with friends supporting you.

Look forward to making friends and changing my life for the better.

(Hubby is on this journey too, will tell him after the first couple of weeks haha)

Cee Cee

Motivating post, Cee Cee. Thank you.

It pretty much echoes my goals, even down to my hubby being put on SW although he wont know it!

I want long term changes, no more yo-yo dieting!

Lots of walking for me, as well as fruits, veg, lean meats.

I have started on plan already. Re-joining group in a week. Saturday 2 Jan.

Thanks Sally

I have started to think about food choices and made some small decisions, last night bag of crisps instead of a curry.

This morning needed sugar after 2/3 glasses of red wine - only had 2 chocolate biscuits instead of the whole packet.

I have I believe around 5 stone to lose, so it will be a life change rather than a quick fix.