Newbie-3rd feb start :)

Hi Everybody.

Im new to cambridge n jus started on the 3rd of feb. Week 1 went ok for me, was pretty much focused until my first weigh in... n then had a major slip :( I lost 6 lbs, which i know is good, but i guess lookin at everones losses... i was expecting bigger numbers. Anyways, back on track n gonna try stayin positive n stick to it.
The reason ive joined today is because i think it will help me to stay on track n not fall of the wagon again. Need all ur support n tips.... also any newbies?

Zara x

Hi Zara ;) well done on getting thru week 1 :) I've just posted a new thread stating I'm starting tomorrow. I've done it before and it's fab if u stick to it. Weight drops off really quick. I lost 2.5 stone in 7 weeks but then had time off plan for Xmas and just starting again!! I've only put 7lbs on tho but still need to lose similar amount. Good luck
Rachel xx

Hi Zara,
I started on Sat 9th Feb so today is day 3!
3stone loss is first target!
This morning was awful...I had the shakes.
I too hope all the great support on here can help me too!

Hi Zara, well done on your first week, it's defos the hardest part then gets a little easier each day. I'm on day 17 SS, lost 9lbs weeks 1 and got my second weigh in on Wednesday evening, quite nervous!! Good luck with your Journey, I look forward to reading how your doing :) x

Hey slippergirl, all the best for ur start today. Ur previous loss of 2.5st in 7 wks is so encouraging, I feel there's hope for me too ;)

Lasttimer, u must be in ketosis by now... it gets easier once u are. I know the shakes are a bit difficult to stomach first thing, but remind urself why ur doin cd in the first place :)

Gemz084, day17 WOW! Inspiration. Goodluck for ur weigh in tomorrow, ill be lookin out for ur loss. I'm sure ul do fab :)

I'm off to buy some sparkling water for a change. How much water does everyone manage in a day??? My limit is 2ltrs. Is it true, the more u drink the more u lose???