Newbie advice please

Kiika

Hello everyone!

I am new to Atkins and I attempted to start it yesterday. I have the book at home, and cant find it, but have also not read it for years. So I know the basics (or what they were when that book was new) but its all from memory at the moment.

I will be buying the new release book soon, but I'm still trying to figure out which one that is (the all are called "new" on their covers) so if anyone knows the date that the latest release was published I would be grateful if you could tell me.

So I started yesterday but I was hoping that one of you experts could look at what I ate/drank and tell me if there is anything I should not have eaten or drank or something I should have less of?

2 eggs scrambled with a dash of cream and a tsp butter
2 rashers of smoked bacon
Coffee with 2tsp granulated sweener & a dash of cream (I know now that granulated sweeners are bad, so I'm switching to tabs)

2 cups of tea with semi skimmed milk (pretty sure that milk is a no-no, could someone please confirm?)

2 egg omelette with 2 rashers of smoked bacon, 1/4 courgette and a small handful of beansprouts fried in olive oil

1 brazil nut, 2 almonds, 1 hazelnut (again, I read somewhere last night that nuts are now not allowed, but I had already eaten them by then)

3 babybel mini lights (throughout the day)

Lamb leg steak and a cup of mixed lettuce with a drizzle of kraft light balsalmic dressing (less than 1.5 carbs per tbsp)
Orange sugar free jelly and 2 tbsp whipped cream (elmlea whipping cream)

decaff coffee with 2 gs and dash of cream & a slice of salami & a cheese string

Any advice on what I ate yesterday would be great, should I cut anything out? Change anything? also, which is the newest version of the book please?

Thanks in advance! :)

Kiika said:
Hello everyone!