Newbie Ailsa diary - a new me here i come!

ailsa73

I have just found this website and spent the last hour looking through and getting inspired by everyone's posts so thought would quickly start my own..

it was my hubby's idea to do this and as he is very overweight then i said i would do it too to help him and me of course!! I started last Monday 25/06 and I am finding it a bit tough as i love my veg and fruit but i know it's for the greater good.

On saying that I had my first day of Cruise yesterday and the veggies tasted fab :)

what i am struggling with is the cost of it all... we are a family with 2 young kids and money is a bit tight and the cost of all this protein is adding up!! Any hints and tips??

will post again with weights, goals etc. i have 2 stone to get to my true weight ...

x

Hi Ailsa I am a newbie too, and I see we were/are/aim to be around the same weight, taller would be a good goal, but not possible so we must do the weight thing : )
I have really enjoyed the first stage and am terrified of going to cruise in case i Freeze there, even though I am really looking forward to having a bit extra in my diet.
My favourite so far (and very family friendly) has been making my own burgers. I use a large pack of steak mince (woopsied if I can get it) one egg and one onion blitzed together with loads of spices & chilli flakes, hubby loves them too. I made 15 good sized ones today from a reduced to £2.50 pack. That will do us both tea tonight and tomorrow and I will have some for lunch tomorrow cold.
I stopped smoking (and started replacing fags with chocolate) on 10-10-10 so am using this anniversary to get back to my happy weight.