Newbie Here,Extra easy question?

shelley831

Hi,
I started SW last Wednesday,I am completley baffled by Extra easy,Can I snack on crab sticks and can I have baked potato with beans for lunch with no superfree foods?
Sorry for the silly question but I just cant quite grasp this plan.I have done slimming world years ago but they didnt have the Extra easy plan then.

Thanks in advance,
Shelley

shelley831 said:
Hi,
I started SW last Wednesday,I am completley baffled by Extra easy,Can I snack on crab sticks and can I have baked potato with beans for lunch with no superfree foods?
Sorry for the silly question but I just cant quite grasp this plan.I have done slimming world years ago but they didnt have the Extra easy plan then.

Thanks in advance,
Shelley

Basically the superfree foods fill you up with minimal calorie intake, so when you fill your plate a third full you are reducing the overall calorie content of your meal without having to weigh or measure foods. I like the green days as I struggle with the 1/3 plate food thing as I don't do salad and a lot of the foods I eat are free food not superfree, I usually have a veggie lunch as I will use quorn and then I save one of my hex b for meat with my evening meal.

Hope this helps.

Hi,

Thanks in advance,
Shelley

You should have 1/3 SF with every meal. I love a good spud with beans (& poss cheese) for lunch but always have a salad of some description with it (toms, cucumber or beetroot if nothing else).

.Yes you can snack on crab sticks (as long as you're hungry - not just bored) but you should try to reach for something SF to snack on 1st, free 2nd and syns 3rd.

SSL555 said:
I like the green days as I struggle with the 1/3 plate food thing as I don't do salad and a lot of the foods I eat are free food not superfree

The 1/3 super free should apply to all plans although it's vital for extra easy.