newbie HERE, how many carbs have i eaten help

natalieann

Silver Member
hey everyone first day on atkins today after lipotrim for 15 weeks, bit worried im gona have a gain this week with eating food,

today ive had

brekki-bottle diet coke:p and some ham

dinner- microwaved (so not fat used) omlette made with 3 small eggs with a red pepper, half an onion and a grating of cheese on top, and 2 table spoons of helmans mayo

tea-
omlette made with 3 eggs, a pepper, half onion, 3 mushrooms, fried in butter:eek: with a salmon fillet and 1 tablespoon of mayo

and ive also had 1 coffee and 1 tea with two teaspoons in each and full fat cream

im just unsure what carbs i need to count and what not to, advice me please lol

Hi & welcome. Forget the onions at this stage, far too high. Use spring onions/scallions instead (they're less than a 1/3 of the carbs!) Cut out the diet coke just for now. Drink loads of water &, as Jim would say, eat some greens hun!

Good luck :D

Last edited:
Hi & welcome. Forget the onions at this stage, far too high. Use spring onions/scallions instead (they're less than a 1/3 of the carbs!) Cut out the diet coke just for now. Drinks loads of water &, as Jim would say, eat some greens hun!

Good luck :D

hey hun thanks, will do from now on, :D so what carbs do i have to count and which dont i?

Yup, what Cinta said. The citric acid in fizzy drinks can slow weight loss. You count all carbs from packaging and should be having about 25 a day. There's a really good sticky about starting Atkins that's worth a read with lots of valuable info.

Yup, what Cinta said. The citric acid in fizzy drinks can slow weight loss. You count all carbs from packaging and should be having about 25 a day. There's a really good sticky about starting Atkins that's worth a read with lots of valuable info.
hi i thougth inductuction was 20 perday?:D
and will switch the coke to water, been aving that on LP anyway:)