NEWBIE HERE WITH A QUERY..

Discussion in 'Weight Watchers - ProPoints Queries' started by pommychic, 13 April 2011 Social URL.

1. pommychic

pommychic Full Member

Start Weight:
    10st10lb
    Current Weight:
    10st10lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st0lb
    Lost(%):
    0st0lb(0%)
    Diet:
    WW Propoints
    Hi everyone!

My name is Andrea and I joined weightwatchers propoints last week. I am praying weightwatchers is the answer to my prayers in finding a diet plan that will finally work!

I have my first weigh in tonight and I am a bit nervous! I have gone through my tracker book checking what I have eaten throughout the week and I was wondering about the weekly propoints... I have used up 43 of all my weekly points. (I had a very busy weekend socially) I have been reading on these boards and I have seen that there are members who do not use the 49 points to give themselves a better chance of losing.. Is this the case? I have done quite a lot of exercise during the week - jogging, power walking and spin classes which I havent accounted for.. so hopefully fingers crossed!

I just dont want to sabotage my weight loss by using the weekly points... what does everyone else do?

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. ~Crooked Smile~

~Crooked Smile~ Silver Member

Start Weight:
    13st3lb
    Current Weight:
    9st13lb
    Lost(%):
    3st4lb(24.86%)
    Diet:
    Weight Watchers
    Hi and welcome :)
    Everybody seems to find different things with their weeklies. I personally eat all of mine pretty much every week and have good losses (or maintain if I eat more dailies, depending on what I want that week). The only thing is I have to eat them first half of the week, rather than close to my weigh in.
    If I were you, I would start just as you have, eating a good chunk of them if you want/need to. If you find you are not getting the losses you hoped/ expected, you can always cut back on them a bit :)
    Hope that helps!