NEWBIE NEEDS HELP Cambridge Diet

Emzz

Hello :wave_cry:

This is my first time posting on a forum but i am about to begin the Cambridge Weight Plan and feel i may need all the help i can get!!

Ever since having my amazing little baby boy i have really struggled with my weight, enough is enough now.... i am now weighing more than i did when i was pregnant!! :cry:I am just stuck in a rut and cant stop eating!!!!:eatdrink051:It is mainly boredom and being home all day with my little one, but there really is no excuse now he is one years old.
I am about to start a part time job after not working for so long and reality hit me like a ton of bricks when i realised i needed a size 16 uniform when i had always been a size 10 before my pregnancy, if i dont do something NOW im just gonna slowly get bigger and bigger!!!

Ok so ... i found a CDC and we had a nice chat on the phone and arranged my first meeting... im a bit nervous but excited at the same time... i just want to get started!!
I would love any advice from anyone who has tried the diet or has been in a similar boat to me any tips, advice, comments ANYTHING would be a huge support ... (even if it is just how to work this website haha)

Thanks for reading and i will keep this updated of my progress...

:help2:

Last edited:
Hiya and welcome....this site is fab for help and support so you are in the right place......CD is an amazing diet ......the hardest part is the first week though some people sail through with nothing.......
Make sure you drink plenty of water though.....around 3 litres if possible......the flavours are gorgeous....

Good luck and I look forward to seeing how you get on...x

I totally echo Sonkie...Water...Water...Then MORE water ;)

Welcome & Good Luck Xx

hi there and welcome