Newbie needs help! :)

Discussion in 'Harcombe Diet' started by mstarr28, 12 May 2014 Social URL.

Post New ThreadFind New
  1. mstarr28

mstarr28 Member

Hi,
    I'm totally new to the Harcombe diet, actually only discovered it yesterday but the reviews are amazing I'm excited to try it out!
    Been doing slimming world but I get bored easily so need to see results fast or I lose motivation and willpower!
    Wondered if anyone would be kind enough to help guide me through the do's and dont's?
    Thanks x

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. Pickled Tink

Pickled Tink Full Member

Start Weight:
    12st7lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st7lb
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    Hi there...
    Fast results depend on how much you have to lose... During phase 1 I only lost 2lbs and then nothing for a couple of weeks afterward, although I feel so much healthier than I have in a long while.
    I avoid caffeine now, after years of awful tummy cramps I didn't suffer at all during phase 1 and so stayed off it. I was in Spain last week and didn't have decaffeinated coffee so drank normal with a couple of diet cokes - tummy pains came back within two days :-(
    Thankfully all gone now.
    I also went from SW to THD - no quick fixes but it is sustainable and the food is so yummy. I would advise you to buy the recipe book, it's got loads of ideas split down by phase...

Good luck with your journey :)

4. Suedefan

Suedefan Full Member

Start Weight:
    13st12lb
    Current Weight:
    12st9lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st0lb
    Lost(%):
    1st3lb(8.76%)
    Diet:
    Harcombe
    Hi,

I've been on this diet for a few weeks now, Lost 6 lb in the first week and have been steadily loosing every week. I feel amazing, compared to how sluggish I was before.