Newbie problems

00becky00

Hi all, newbie here :)
Started Slimming World from home again on the 4th, had my first weigh in on Monday and had lost nothing :( Disappointing, but I put it down to my ⭐️ week so tried not to let it get to me too much. So since then, I've stuck to plan 100%, tracking everything I eat and counting syns, had a cheeky weigh this morning and I've still lost nothing! I don't understand why though when I'm following plan word for word. The last time I did SW was 3 years ago, and I'm eating the same foods that I did then and I had great losses, so I'm not sure where I'm going wrong? I'm feeling so deflated right now...

Hi becky.

Welcome back. Xx

Do you have the newest books?

A lot has changed in 3 years, and if you are doing it from home you may not have the newest literature.
I know it shouldn't be that different, but syn values and the such like may have changed from when you were last on at it may effect your losses.

Xx

Agree, can you post your food diary so we can see how you have been doing? may be able to point out if anything could be the issue x

Hello, sorry for the late reply. Yes green eyed monster I'm aware of the new books as my mum attends group so I use them too :)
Bearing in mind my first week was a star week (typical) I guessed I wouldn't lose as I never did before, so I'll post a diary of my week so far...

Monday. HExA 30g cheddar 35g choco shreddies
Breakfast. HExB with skinny milk (2 syns)
Snack. Banana and sugar free red bull
Lunch. Extra lean smoked bacon sandwich with HExA on brown bread (6 syns) and fruity brown sauce (1 syn) and apple
Dinner. Wholewheat pasta in pesto (3.5 syns) with 3 heck chicken italia sausages (3 syns) and extra lean smoked bacon and mixed salad
Dessert. Choc quark (2 syns) with 1/2 syn choc shot and strawberries

Tuesday. HExA 350ml skimmed milk HExB 35g porridge oats
Breakfast. Overnight oats