*Newbie* Syn free snacks that fill you up

Aero-nerd

So i am new to the Slimming world diet, and my biggest problem is snacking.

so any suggestions on what should be eating, what i can snack on and things to avoid like the plague would be truly and greatly appreciated.

Thanks xx

Hi,

Try snacking on fruit or veggies, some of the mug shots are syn free :) I like the sweet and sour one at the moment :) they keep me going between meals too. I sometimes find drinking plenty of water fills me enough between meals.

You could always add free yogurts to your fruits so it feels like your having more :)

Hope that helps and good luck with your weight loss! I'm sure someone else will have more and better ideas than me though :)

xxx

I am a grazer and get through a lot of apples. I am having a fried egg mid morning (cooked in fry light) as I don't have time to cook it before the school run and this fills me up nicely. I get the munches mid afternoon and use some of my healthy extras then ( have Lots as I am breastfeeding) but even on 2 per day I used to have half an extra b on a slice of toast and banana at this stage in the day. Also tend to have a fat free yogurt too. Should aim to mainly go for the super free so also I have salad and other fruit and try to go for this first. As you can see from my signature my losses haven't been that fantastic doing all this on top of my meals but have also had some bad synful days to add to the mix and have usually lost something.

crab sticks, thin slices of ham,
i cut a melon up and put it in tubs in the fridge
i have fruit
muller light yogurst
or i make an omlette as they r quick and free i usually put spring onion or red onion in toms and mushrooms
thats it really for me anyway