Green Days Newbie to Slimming World and Minimins.com

Calisi

Hi Everyone, I'm completely new to all of this, so I hope I'm posting in the right place ! :p
I started Slimming World one week ago, I believe I was doing ok but I've let myself down the last couple of days :(
I do struggle to keep myself motivated sometimes, any tips ?? I thought maybe this site, with the support of others could help me. I have two stone to lose (even to lose one stone would be amazing). My goal is for my 30th Birthday next year, I really want to feel my best. I've spent most of my twentys feeling unhappy with myself and my weight, so this really is a big thing for me. Anyway, enough about me :rolleyes: Any support and advice, or just general chit chat would be very much appreciated, Thank you :p

Hi. I have started slimming world again at home this week. I have weighed myself but don't seem to have lost anything. I always follow green days as I'm veggie. I have roughly ten syns per day. Just don't know what I'm doing wrong. I made a free shepherds pie last night for tea. It's meant to feed four but I had half of it and plan to have the other half today. As its free, I didn't think having half of it was a problem. What do you think?

Sent from my iPhone using MiniMins

Hi Kathyr, thanks for the message, it's great to hear from someone, and a fellow veggie :p
I'm also doing Slimming World from home. I tried the groups, but I was getting to stressed about being weighed by someone I didn't know.
I would agree with you on the shepards pie, as it's free I would have thought you can have as much as you like. Do you have any veg or salad with it ?

Hi. I have veg with it for an evening meal but I tend to have it on its own at lunchtime.

Maybe just try to fill up on the veg or salad first, but I think that sounds like a good healthy meal :)