Extra Easy Not feeling hungry.....worried!!

slmansell

Hi all,

Newbie here, had two weigh ins so far, first week lost 9lbs, 2nd week lost 0.5 (had a long w/e away for my birthday so not too bad).

I'm really struggling with the whole "not feeling hungry" thing. I've dieted a couple of times and I'm used to a hungry feeling which means there will be losses on the scale. I'm worried that not being hungry means I won't lose anything this week.

Has anyone else felt like this?

Thanks

Sarah

well done on your losses so far. I am new to sw since january and my consultant said the thing with slimming world is you never have to feel hungry on this plan. i think its great and its the best healthy eating plan i have ever done. I dont feel like I am on a diet at all and I am never hungry on it :)

It's a good thing not to feel hungry, Slimming World has been designed as a low fat but filling diet :) As long as you follow the plan and stay within syns you will still lose the weight, I've felt full and was sometimes certain I wasn't going to lose weight that week, got to the scales and found I was wrong and I had lost. Congratulations on your great losses so far :D

Not feeling hungry means the plan is working - stick with it and you will see the results at the scales, well done so far and good luck for the future

Congratulations on your weight loss! Not feeling weak and hungry is a very good thing, it means you'll lose weight steadily and not have massive gains when you eat or go into starvation mode and cling onto fat. It's a great plan for life. I've done so many faddy diets and ended up heavier by doing them, had a big weight loss, only to put it back on and then some.