o/t results of new house

tafflass

Silver Member
just wanted to let you all know how about how seeing the new house went.

went to see the house and i'm moving in about 8 weeks.the garden is amazing (and flat)so charys can finally enjoy playing outside without breaking her neck!
the house needs alot of decorating but i can manage that.its lots smaller too,4 rooms less than i have now,so gotta sell some furniture off.
its one of them houses that is bright turquoise in the hall,peachy orange in living room,sure you get the idea lol yuk! x
looking forward to the cheaper bills though and its £100 less than i pay now.
just sorting out the house now for charity shop stuff and broken bits so all i have to do when the time comes is chuck it in boxes and on the van x

oh and is there anybody about that could help me do my formal notice please?
i'm not good with wording things and would really appreciate the help.thanks x

Well done on getting the house. Just think, you will be settled in for Christmas as well. Nice to see you having some good luck.

hi

Hi Taff,

Congratulations on your new move!!!

Dont know about formal notice.. you might find a sample through google?

Wishing you all the happiness in your new home... x

hey hun, thats great about the house. gardens are so important, kids will love it.
id just write sometimes simple along the lines of -

dear landlords name,
re - ur name and address

im writing to let you know ill be vacating ur property on date. this gives you the 8 weeks notice required in my tenancy agreement.
i will contact you nearer the time to arrange collecting my deposit.

i trust all is in order, however if you need to contact me (contact details)

yours sincerely.

your name

that kinda thing, dont need much else.
hope this helps

thank you all.
managed to write one up.will get it too him asap.

i agree about the garden.she's gonna love it.