OddSock's NEW food diary!

Discussion in 'Healthy Eating Forum' started by OddSock, 28 January 2011 Social URL.

1. OddSock

OddSock Veggiesaurus

Start Weight:
    15st0lb
    Current Weight:
    15st0lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st0lb
    Lost(%):
    0st0lb(0%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World (Vegan)
    Hi everyone!

I'm new to the healthy eating forum after defecting from Slimming World- it wasn't working for me, so I've decided to branch out on my own and follow the common sense approach to weight loss- a healthy diet and increased exercise. I'm kicking things off with a detox, details of which will follow on my next post, and I'm excited to get started.

I won't be doing weekly weigh-ins as I found them very stressful and quite demoralising, but I will occasionally weigh myself to check my progress. It's about lifestyle for me this time, not just weight loss, so my measures of progress will relate more to how I'm feeling, how my skin looks, how my energy levels are, etc.

I'm also transitioning gradually to becoming vegan again: I've been vegetarian for almost a year after 13 years of veganism, and vegetarianism just doesn't suit me, so I'm going back to what I know best. However, I want to get there in a gradual and healthy manner, so I'll be taking it slowly.

In addition, I want to increase the amount of exercise I'm doing, and I want to start meditation to manage my stress levels, as I think it's important to take care of myself mentally as well as physically. I look forward to sharing my journey with all of you!

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. OddSock

OddSock Veggiesaurus

Start Weight:
    15st0lb
    Current Weight:
    15st0lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st0lb
    Lost(%):
    0st0lb(0%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World (Vegan)