Operation wedding dress and honeymoon bikini

Nixy

Hello!!
i am brand new to Dukan and I started today. I rejoined slimming world 4 weeks ago and only lost 4lb so started to look for something else ( I'm not a massive fan of meetings) I lost 2 stone before on low carb but put it all back on because I had no idea what to do when I got to target, a bad day became a bad week and so on and on.
i got engaged last August thinking I had loads of time to lose it, now here I am with 5 months and 1 week to go and I'm freaking out a little. I have had a good read of the book and these pages and think I can do well.
I want to lose just over 2 stone which the Dukan website says I can do by opmid October so with taking into account any slip ups I should be fine.
LIKE am on day one of attack and I looks like this,

Breakfast

2x boiled eggs
smoked salmon

Lunch

Made the galette and topped with tuna

Snack

4x crab sticks

Dinner

Have bought lean mince, prawns and steak so will have a mixed grill of sorts.
can I add a marinade of ginger, chili and lemon juice?

Another question is Morrison fat free frontage frais ok, it's 0.2g of fat per 100g?

My hurdles will be my boyfriend who wants me to be skinny but eat what he eats and my social life.. BT this is important now. I'm pretty sure I can give it 100% for 5 weeks until a friends wedding

Hi Nixy,

Welcome to this fabulous site and to Dukan!

I am in my third week and have lost 9 pounds so far so am pretty pleased with that, have had a slip up or two! (wine is my demon)!

Look forward to seeing how you get on. Have to say, that even though i mainly 'lurk' on here i have found this site brilliant for tips, inspiration and recipes!

Good luck!

Thanks looby