Overcoming Obstacles - Diary of a wobbly thirty something.....

slayervixen82

Hey there,

I'm new here and I'm new to SW and this is infact my first week. Like everything change can be weird at first but it can also be a good thing. I'm 31 years old and I live near Glasgow, I work full time and I'm a makeup addict....is there a class for that? ;)

To shed a little light regarding myself..I lost abit of weight between 2006 - 2011 I lost around 4 stone. However in 2011 my world came crashing down when I lost my dear mother. My weight since then has went up considerably, nowhere near what I was back in the day, but still enough to make me feel it was time for a change. I have booked a trip to NYC in March and one of my best friends is getting married then too, I want to look fabulous in the photos and fit into dress sizes that I haven't for a very long time.

I've lost weight in the past but always with the support of my mum and without her here now I feel at abit of a loss. It was two years last month since she left us and me being me I eat. I'll admit it I'm an emotional eater.

However I'm at a point now where it HAS to end. I'm in the middle of a steep slope where I could either slip back down and end up at the bottom and be seriously overweight and miserable. Or I can pick myself up and restart my journey I didn't get to complete, this time I want to get to the top of that slope and put my little flag and say "I did it!"

So on Wednesday of last week I went to my local SW class and I registered. It was scary, insightful and most of all I knew it was for the best. I'm aware change like this doesn't happen overnight but I've seen alot of YOUR photos, diaries and stories and believe me that's inspired me so much. You guys are amazing.