pasta ideas pls

daisydo22

hi i'm new to slimming world, started 3 weeks ago and i've lost 6lbs so far, have about 4 stone to lose. just wanted to ask 2 questions

1, is there a pasta and sauce packet that is free?
2, what sort of sauce can i make to go with pasta?

i'm not a big pasta eater cos i'm not very creative and imaginative.

any help would be appreciated.

Welcome to SW and this forum,here is a ragu sauce recipe for all types of pasta! I add low fat beef mince for spaghetti bolognese.

Pete’s Homemade Ragu

(Based on SW Mag March/April 2012)

Serves 4

Ingredients

1 Knorr “herb” stockpot
2 large onions, finely chopped (s) (sff)
3 garlic cloves (sff)
1tbsp dried oregano
1tbsp dried basil
410g tin of chopped tomatoes (s) (sff)
250g passata (s) (sff)
2tbsp tomato purees (s) (sff)
1tsp sweetener
Seasoning

Method

In a large pan sprayed with Fry Light, cook the onion & garlic until soft.
Add the tomatoes, passata, sweetener and the herbs. Place the stockpot on top of the mixture and allow to infuse.

Simmer for 30 mins or until it thickens, then season.

Ragu Sauce (Small).JPG

No syns for the ragu but be careful if you add anything else, the extra lean beef mince is free!

There is a lush carbonara recipe, will go copy and paste for you!

Actually I don't need to do that, its sooo easy!

Just blend an egg with an HEA serving of Light Philly (my stick blender does a great job of this) (double if its for 2 obviously)

Set it to one side and fry the meat/veg you want to use accordingly in fry light. I like it with mushrooms and chopped lean bacon, ive also made it with chicken and broad beans, pea's, you could do leeks, courgettes, peppers, literally whatever you fancy. Also cook some pasta of your choice so its ready at same time.