Dismiss Notice
Welcome to MiniMins! Be sure to check out our complete listing of diets on the front page including Slimming World, Exante, Weight Watchers, Cambridge Weight Plan, Herbalife, and hundreds more.

Poor weight loss!

Discussion in 'Weight Watchers - ProPoints Queries' started by Dolly_Mixtures, 18 January 2011 Social URL.

1. Dolly_Mixtures

Dolly_Mixtures Full Member

Start Weight:
    14st1.5lb
    Current Weight:
    13st0.5lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st7lb
    Lost(%):
    1st1lb(7.59%)
    Diet:
    Weightwatchers
    Hi guys
    I only lost 0.5lbs this week to which I'm disappointed with. I lost 8.5lbs in my first week. Is it normal to have a poor weight loss after a good one it's just I'm new to this and worrying my first week was a fluke. I have stuck to my points all week and only used 6 of my weekly points.
    Any help or re-encouragement would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks.x

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. Starlight

Starlight Gold Member

Diet:
    Weight Watchers
    If you look at it as 9lbs in 2 weeks, its pretty brilliant :)

Its not unusual to have the occasional low week, Im sure next week will have you back on track with a 1 or 2lb loss

4. yummymummy75

yummymummy75 Silver Member

Start Weight:
    12st7lb
    Current Weight:
    10st8lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st11lb
    Lost(%):
    1st13lb(15.43%)
    Badges:
    Maintainer
    Diet:
    weight watchers pro points
    it's probably your body just adjusting,,i bet next week will be a good one!! i'm doing weight watchers since juane and have never lost more than 1.5lbs,,my first week on it i lost half lb,,but stuck at it!! was giving out about how slow my losses are and a friend gave out to me,,even tho it's slow i've still lost 2 stone:)

5. purple_rain

purple_rain Silver Member

Diet:
    Slimmingworld