Post your top tips for week 1

Butterflygirl

Getting my shakes tomorrow and hoping to start at from 1pmish tomorrow.

Bit scared of how you keep yourself from going off track...

Top tips for survival of week 1 pleeeease

keep yourself VERY busy, i work as a domiciliary carer, i havent been as busy today as i will be during the rest of the week, my mum is a nurse and she came home to a spotless house (not very often that happens ;) ) but when i was busy i didn't have any cravings, but when im sat doing nothing, i think about what i could be eating which is torture, keep the willpower strong by doing silly things. this seemed to help me, as im on day one aswell, but now im sat doing nothing im craving all sorts, need to have a nice soak in bath and go to bed cos i shall be tearing my hair out before so long !
Good luck <3 xxxx

my tips would be as follows..

- keep a pint glass or bottle of water beside you AT ALL TIMES and keep sipping it throughout the day! that was essential for me to keep the hunger pangs away

- keep yourself busy - i have all the presses in the kitchen scrubbed out, the fridge spotless, and not a spec of dust in the house. even the car has got the once over i'd say 3 times since i've started this diet... lol

- take up a hobbie if you can, maybe a massive jigsaw or something like that...

- i wouldn't do any walking the first week cause you are prob feeling a bit weak and light headed but that'll pass after the first week...

basically, just keep yourself busy enough to not be sitting around not thinking about eating and like i said, drink LOADS of water...

good luck with it.. :)

Do you actually get to a stage where you don't feel hungry anymore?

At what point?