Rach's Diary

Discussion in 'CD Weight Loss Diaries' started by gibs25, 15 September 2011 Social URL.

1. gibs25

gibs25 Member

Start Weight:
    25st3lb
    Current Weight:
    24st5lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st7lb
    Lost(%):
    0st12lb(3.4%)
    Diet:
    Cambridge
    Hi all, I'm new to this site and I'm new to the Cambridge Diet. I thought it might be useful to write a diary about how I am feeling etc daily and it might give me something to do rather than go to the fridge.

I went to see a consultant last night who has started me on Step 2 of the programme. I'm only 30 but I weigh just over 25 stone. I figured this is my last chance to lost the weight without considering surgery. She said the Step 2 was a bit more "human" as it incorporates a little bit of proper food.

I've started my diet today. I have already had 2 pints of water, a ready meal strawberry shake for breakfast and I have made a chocolate orange shake for lunch. So far so good. I don't feel hungry (yet!!).

I can't wait for people to start noticing the difference in me and I can't wait to start dropping dress sizes. I am going to London at the end of October so I would like a couple of stone off by then if possible. That is my first goal.

I would appreciate any tips or help from people who have done this diet for a while. I did try Lighter Life but I wasn't keen on the whole Counselling thing.

Wish me luck, and hello!! :)

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. babelicious

babelicious New Member

Hi gibs25,

I know how you feel I weigh 20st and started yesterday. It's all new to me but I'm determined to get it all off. I wish u d best of luck, u can do this - one day at a time.

4. mama22

mama22 Silver Member

Start Weight:
    18st2lb
    Current Weight:
    12st6lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st7lb
    Lost(%):
    5st10lb(31.5%)
    Diet:
    weight watchers