Realistic targets...Im a newbie :)

HollyJ

Hello everyone!

I am starting the Cambridge Diet on thursday (26.04.12) I am currently 5ft6 and 11st 4lb my target weight is 9st 7lb.

I am going to Egypt for 2 weeks Tues 26 June, what can I realistically lose by then, bearing in mind I am starting on stage 2 as my consultant did not advise SS with my weight.

I am really down about my body and to be able to start to build my confidence again is the biggest motivator.

I would appreciate any advice.

Good Luck to you all!

Hello everyone!

I am starting the Cambridge Diet on thursday (26.04.12) I am currently 5ft6 and 11st 4lb my target weight is 9st 7lb.

I am going to Egypt for 2 weeks Tues 26 June, what can I realistically lose by then, bearing in mind I am starting on stage 2 as my consultant did not advise SS with my weight.

I am really down about my body and to be able to start to build my confidence again is the biggest motivator.

Good Luck to you all!

mmmm this is a difficult one.....a stone a month is achievable..but if you read some of the blogs sometimes those with less to lose have a slower weight loss,,, my advice is to stick with it and see what happens. Whatever happens you will be lighter by June
be strong
hugs
xx

Thank you for replying, I really appreciate it! I will do my best to keep it going I am excited to start. Is it safe to do exercise with this diet?
Unfortunately I am the kind of best that needs to see results quite fast...but Im going to keep it up! Some of the stories on here are so inspiring.
How have you found your journey?
My relationship with food at the moment is crazy, full of junk and takeaways. I have been told I may get bad headaches with this diet aswell can you confirm this?
Thanks xxxxx

Hi HollyJ, I'm on day 3 of the diet, no headaches at all so far, just some stomach grumbling! I was advised not to excersise until I am on step 3 or 4 (am on SS at the moment).
Cat xxx

HollyJ said:
Hello everyone!

Good Luck to you all!