severe constipation

hi all, i'm a newbie to this forum.....

i'm on day 12 of this LT diet, and has been getting severe constipation problem......from the beginning I've consumed fiber clear as per LT chemist, took the fiber twice daily, and drank loads of water up to 3L......in these 12 days, only once I've opened my bowels, sitting for nearly an hour on the toilet........felt as if i'm going to give birth to twins!

urgent advise needed.........help!

While fibre clear helps to 'bulk' it can also make you constipated. I would give it a miss for a few days, and tonight before you go to bed take dulcolax. I had the same problem during my first 2 weeks on Lipotrim, and once resolved I took half the amount of fibre clear each day, and dulcolax one a week. I hope you get some relief in the morning

Clair x

truly can't deny at how amazing LT is......having lost 13 pounds on week 1..........but seriously annoyed if there's no bowel output in days.......sorry if this topic disgusts anybody, just wanting to find a solution to my main problem........

will get dulcolax then.......this won't interfere with the ketosis process right?

I know how you feel timmycomel.. I'm on week 12 now and have been constipated pretty much the whole time. Have to take dulcolax twice a week or else i don't go at all. So annoying!

i suffered with this the last time, and this time im into day 5 and havent yet been so i think il be suffering with it this time 2 :0(

Yes it's not very nice at all. I have been ok so far a few episode where I thought I might need a pencil to work it out( sorry for being crude). Have taken that Ducolux before and found it gave me huge stomach cramps that continued until I emptied my bowles, very painful especially when your stools ar hard and dont contain much moisture to move them along! Sorry trying really hard to find a way of explaining it without comming across as gross. Has anyone else had this prob with Ducolux ? it's to harsh for me