Shall I throw in a Red day ?

shelley1

Hi, I follow the EE plan and have lost weight each week. I have a bit of a heavy food day coming up Saturday ie Breakfast out for husbands birthday followed by a meal and champagne in the evening (yum) and chocolate birthday cake! I was wondering would it help me to have a few red days this week to keep weight loss on track ? I have never done this before or even had a red day but less carbs I am thinking maybe wise ? Any advice will be great.:eek:

I'm threw in a few red days last week and had a better loss (2.5) so I'm trying a full red week this week to see how it goes, I'll find out on thurs, I will say I definitely feel less bloated

Oh right thanks. My main aim this week is to enjoy the birthday treat without putting on but I have heard that the loss is usually more. If it works out I may have days where I go red permanantely.

A lot of people find they loose better on red because of having less carbs. I mix my days anyway, but if you think it will help you, throw in a red, do whatever you think will work best for you.

I'm old skool and so red/green was the way to go and I did try EE when I rejoined last year but tbh I found it too carb heavy for me. I do mainly red but throw in the odd green or EE day. Whatever you decide, enjoy the birthday - what about saving syns or flexibles syns?

yeah gonna do a bit of syn saving too . Can you tell me how to put my award banners up I have a half stone one but no clue how to do it .

I have only restarted today but I am going to stick to red days, I lost 3st long time ago on red days, last yr I did EE but was hardly losing any weight. So carb restrictions work for me. x good luck.

See I really like EE As its as close to my normal diet as can be and never feel deprived but a few sacrifices need to be made this week in order for me to have an enjoyable weekend. Only a one off so wont be making a habit of over indulging well not until I am sunning it in Florida in October lol