Sharon's Dukan Diary

Sharon1970

Hi All

Today is my first day of attack!

I weighed myself this morning and it was 233.4 lbs :cry: This is very very overweight for me as I am only 5ft 1.

A bit about myself. I am 41 and have three daughters 16,15 and 11. I am currently a full time student having just completed my first year on a BSc Forensic Computing degree, which I love.

I have been overweight ever since I was 23 when I had my first child. Through pregnancies and post natal depression plus relationship problems. I have always turned to food for comfort and never managed to get a hold on it. Done WW, SW, LL and Cambridge but the most I have ever managed to lose is 56lbs total which has all gone back on again.

I am going to give Dukan a try as I like the structure of the different phases and I am hoping this focus will keep me on track.

Looking forward to 'meeting' you all.

Last edited:
Welcome. How many days of attack are you doing? The people here are very good at giving advice, especially to the newbies, so post your menus and they can see if there are any problems or suggest things. I am coming to the end of this diet now, just about to go to consolidation, and I am very, very pleased with the structure and the results. Good luck.

I am thinking of doing a week as I have a lot of weight to lose. I am pretty sure I will find it quite easy as I found the first week on LL and Cambridge easy when you have no food just shakes.

So far today I have had a cold shower, been for a brisk 20 minute walk and watched what I am eating.

Breakfast I had a galette which was lovely with a vanilla muller yoghurt.
Lunch I made some meatballs using turkey mince and extra lean beef mince, herbs and spices these I had with a yogurt dipping sauce I made but not many as i felt quite full. I have some more left which I might have for dinner. So far I am up to 2 litres of water and about 3 cups of black tea. Got a slight headache but not too unbearable.