Shells cambridge diary :-)

shelleymcdiets

Hi all,
My names Shell, I'm 28, I'm 5"3, and I weigh ABOUT 11st. I say 'about' because I haven't weighed myself yet haha x I'm probably more! I know I don't have what's considered, by some, to be a lot to loose, but I just don't feel comfortable in my own skin anymore.
In the past I have done ww and sw, I got down to 9st3lb on slimming world......my target being 9st, I could not, no matter what I did, get to 9st. I was totally focused, following the plan and going the gym 6 days a week but that last 3lb would not budge!! I maintained that weight for over 4 months, then settled at 9st7lb.
In November last year I found out I was pregnant with my second child, and in 2weeks I gained 7lb! Unfortunately I lost the baby at the end of January, and the weight Continued to creep on.
I have a little girl, Emily who is 8 years old, and live with my parter James who I have been with for 12 years. I work as a nail technician, and part time as an activities coordinator in a nursing home....So that's me! Haha x

I'm due to meet my consultant for the first time this evening at 6pm. I've never done Cambridge before, but a friend did it last year, and she's back on plan now to loose her last few stone :) x
I'm ready for the challenge! I have taken my 'before' pictures this morning, which will go up in a couple of weeks. I know it's going to be hard, Ive prewarned my OH that I will probably be a ***** for the 1st week, so he can't complain! Ha x
I'm going to try & update this diary as much as possible, just depends on my mobile signal through the day. I really look forward to hearing from you all as we shrink! X

Shell xxx

Day one....Part one

Here we go! Got up this morning full of beans, focused & determined! I had a weak black coffee and a pint of water to start my day.
It's funny, because I never eat breakfast, unless on slimming world, but today......because I can't, I just wanted a bag of grapes! Haha x