Should I call target?

Browsie

Silver Member
I have been doing SW now for 2 yrs. I have lost 1 st 11 in that time - which is so slow!! I have rejoined in this time after a 4 wk break late last year because I got stuck but I've only lost 8lb of the 1 st 11 in this time.:break_diet:

So I'm thinking of calling target, I have either maintained or lost / gained the same couple of pounds since Christmas and I'm the same weight now I was in Oct. I'm fed up and don't see the point in keeping on paying while I'm staying the same. BUT, I am not entirly happy, totally fed up that I can't seem to stick to it for more than a few days and I only want to lose another stone.

What should I do!?! HELP!!:lost:

If you are not happy then don't call target. Don't admit defeat!! Just try sticking to plan and it will come off. If you want it enough then you can do it.

I think rather than calling target when you're not at the target you want to be at is fooling yourself, why do you think this would help?

I think a better idea would be to have a private chat with your consultant, give her a ring and discuss your challenges with her. or how about doing a SAS log where you record everything you eat to make you think about why you're eating

Kerry is spot on with the SAS log suggestion- it's a fantastic tool! your £4.95 a week is an investment in yourself; you can do it!

I notice you say you can only stick to it for a few days, so are you really following the plan? If you're doing EE then why not swap to red/green, or try success express.

Well Done on your loss it may seem slow but if you weren't sticking to sw when you do then it would be going on a lot faster! Doesn't sound like you really want to call target but don't want the pressure of wanting to lose more and it not happening.
What is it that stops you sticking to it for more than a few days? Can you plan to avoid those things even if it means sticking to it for 4 days rather than 3 etc ?