should i do it?

scotminx

Gold Member
Hi all,

I've been doing WW for a couple of weeks now (although have been a yo-yo-er for years) and am getting annoyed with myself already as I'm slipping. I have been losing and regaining the same stone for the past year and I'm thinking it's time to shake things up a bit! I was 18st 2 at my heaviest but with scottish slimmers got down to 13st-ish over 2 years but have been stalled since then and just keep going up and down. I want to see 12st something on the scales!!!

I've never tried a VLCD before and after a bit of research feel that exante is most suitable for me from the options out there. I have a few questions though...

1. How do people cope in the beginning with going to work, etc? I work long hours and I'm a bit worried about headaches, dizziness, etc as I'll still have to function... Are there any tips for getting through the early days?

2. How can I fit in the odd night out? I have 2 big occasions between now and the end of March. I don't want to keep putting a VLCD off for these reasons as I'll still be in the same boat in 10 years if I do!! Are there any ways you can have a few drinks and a meal without totally screwing the diet up?

3. Do you have enough energy to exercise if you're doing TFR? I have a gym membership and want to be able to keep going along...

Lots of questions but I know something needs to change and soon!! :eek:

Welcome!

I'm self-employed and a SAHM to two under 4's and I didn't find it too awful to cope with the first couple of days. With kids there is no time off and no volume switch but it was do able, with the odd pain killer. The best tip I had was to cut down on carbs and drink lots of water in the week before you start.

WRT to nights out, I think you can drink Vodka and if you eat low carb then you stand a good chance of staying in Ketosis. Hopefully people who actually consume alcohol will answer!