Skeptical about Slimming world...

moggymay

Hi

I lost a lot with ww but am stuck with the last stone and ww just doesnt hold my attention anymore.

I want to sign up for sw tomorrow night, but I am wondering how it can work.

How can something like pasta n' sauce from batchelors be free on SW extra easy, but on weight watchers if i was to eat a whole pack it would be almost half my allowed points for the day?

I thought the trick with sw was in the green and red days, and the way you combined foods. But with extra easy it just seems to be you can eat whatever you want.

I hope its not too good to be true, can someone help make sense of it?

Well, extra easy is a combination of the red and green days.
It's also something that you don;t have to do if you don;t want to.
Forget WW though, that's in the past and on SW you can actually EAT!!!

I've been doing SW since June 2008 and only need another 2lbs to have lost 4 stone, so it does work, you just have to trust it.

Thanks for the reply. I found you could eat quite a lot on ww with all the free vegetables. I am stuck at a plateau though after losing 3.5 stone and I think its because I include lots of junk and processed stuff in my points allowance. Need something to shake things up a bit.

I want to follow extra easy because I hate measuring and weighing etc. Just wondering how it can work because I added up the ww points of what I might eat in a day and its way over anything I'd normally have.

Hi, lots of people on here are following extra easy (including me) and have lost lots of weight on it. It works by limiting certain foods (fat/sugars). Generally, it is a very healthy diet, lots of fresh fruit and veg. I tend to keep things like "pasta n' sauce" as a back-up for days where I have been at work late and do not have time to prepare a proper meal - I would not have them regularly.