• Upgrades have been completed! Including conversations, 😁😎🏀⚾⚽ Emojis and more.. Read more



Slimmer of the week

S: 17st10.5lb C: 16st0lb G: 10st8lb BMI: 36.2 Loss: 1st10.5lb(9.86%)
#1
Know it's not really 'off topic' but wasn't sure which section to put this.

Where will I find written down the rules of winning slimmer of the week?

We have a new leader who says you can only win if you attended last week and lost weight. Gains and maintains don't count.

I'm sure maintains do count!! and want to point it out o her, but can I find it anywhere??? No

If i'm wrong that's fine, but I really am sure the old leader used to say maintains were fine and didn't stop you getting slimmer of the week the following week.

Hope someone knows where I can look to get it straight in my head!!

Thanks for your help x
 
Get Rid of this ad and join in on the conversation for free today! Tap here!
S: 16st4lb C: 16st4lb G: 11st0lb Loss: 0st0lb(0%)
#2
Well im confused :eek:

I havnt really ever understood SOTW to be honest.

My friend who goes to weigh in with me once won SOTW, but she wasnt able to have to the fruit/veg as she didnt stay for class. So the runner up got it, who stayed for class. :confused:

I thought it was if you loose more the 2nd weigh in compared to the first? But i dunno how they work it out compared to other people..

baffles me! :rolleyes:
 

Maximus

Gold Member
S: 17st7lb C: 10st10lb G: 10st5lb BMI: 24.2 Loss: 6st11lb(38.78%)
#3
Yes you can win it after a maintain.

You cannot win after a gain or in your first weigh-in after joining.

Similarly, if a person does not stay to group then they cannot win the fruit (how can they if they are not there) so it makes sense to give it to the biggest loser who stayed.
 
#4
Cals - if you do a search you should find a much longer thread on this topic where loads of different experiences are discussed.

From the group I used to go to, you had to have lost at WI but also lost or STS the previous week. If you didn't stay for IT you didn't get the recognition of SOTW nor did you get the 'basket' - it all went to someone who stayed that night.
 


Similar threads



Top