Slimming World for students

Hi All,

This is my first post so apologies if I do anything wrong!! ;)

I've been attempting to follow SW since November but I'm really struggling to keep up with the financial side of things. I'm a Postgrad student and I currently have no funding so i'm living off savings at present. I have approximately £1500 to last me until August and that's to cover the cost of living too. So as you can imagine i'm really struggling to keep up with the food bills that are coming to about £30 a week. :cry:

Can anyone suggest how I can carry on food optimising on extra easy without breaking the bank? It's so much cheaper to buy chips and pizza and live off those but I'm determined to lose some weight!!

I used to buy a job lot of pasta and chopped tomatoes many moons ago when I was a student. We have stopped getting our fruit and beg from supermarkets as it doesn't seem to last long we've started shopping at grocers or market which works out cheaper and we have less waste. I know near my work there is a fruit and veg stall and they will try and sell stuff off cheap towards the end of the week.
My brother tells me that Aldi do a bag of frozen chicken breast for under a fiver? Think you get 6 or 8?
xx

I tend to buy things in bulk, make meals in batches & freeze them as its much cheaper. I buy supermarkets own label stuff the majority of the time but buy veg from the greengrocers as its much cheaper. Being a student sucks sometimes lol

Ps - green days are much cheaper than red lol