Slimming World on holiday in Rome

Discussion in 'Slimming World' started by mcconj, 22 January 2011 Social URL.

1. mcconj

mcconj Member

Start Weight:
    15st6lb
    Goal Weight:
    12st7lb
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    Hiya
    I am a couple of weeks into Slimming World and things are going great. I have lost about a half a stone in 3 weeks. My wife and I are going to Rome in a couple of weeks (self catering). I don't want to undo my progress. I think i'm on EE at the moment ( just finding my way at the moment - but it seems to be working ). Should I go Green, Red or try to stick to Extra Easy? Does anyone have any good recipes that will cover me for 1week?
    John

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. sarahevans

sarahevans Silver Member

Start Weight:
    22st11.5lb
    Current Weight:
    18st0.5lb
    Goal Weight:
    14st0.2lb
    Lost(%):
    4st11lb(20.97%)
    Diet:
    Exante (recently changed from lighter life)
    My best advice ( and I'm no expert!!) is just try to eat fresh foods!! You know then what your eating try to have salad and plenty of fruit and veg and water to drink. And remember to enjoy yourself!! :D

4. mcconj

mcconj Member

Start Weight:
    15st6lb
    Goal Weight:
    12st7lb
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    Thanks for the reply. I love pasta. Do you think I should stay off it?

5. sarahevans

sarahevans Silver Member

Start Weight:
    22st11.5lb
    Current Weight:
    18st0.5lb
    Goal Weight:
    14st0.2lb
    Lost(%):
    4st11lb(20.97%)
    Diet:
    Exante (recently changed from lighter life)
    No cuz if u eat it you can just make it a green day or ee dependant on what else you eat, just avoid the cheesy sauces and go for tomato or herb ones

6. mcconj

mcconj Member

Start Weight:
    15st6lb
    Goal Weight:
    12st7lb
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    Thanks very much for your help
    John

7. Aileen

Aileen Full Member

If it were me, id go enjoy myself and start again when i come home.