Dismiss Notice
Welcome to MiniMins! Be sure to check out our complete listing of diets on the front page including Slimming World, Exante, Weight Watchers, Cambridge Weight Plan, Herbalife, and hundreds more.

Original Slimming World Plans

Discussion in 'Slimming World' started by iwannabeskinnyminny, 9 May 2011 Social URL.

1. iwannabeskinnyminny

iwannabeskinnyminny Member

Hi

I'm new to slimming world and to this forum! Its my first post on a forum ever so im hoping it comes up where its supposed to!!

I've been to a couple of meetings so far and im on the Extra Easy plan at the moment - loving it but it does seem too good to be true in some ways.

Im wondering what other people think of extra easy in comparison to the original plan? I have never been part of slimming world when it was "red days and green days" does anyone find that they lose weight quicker on the original plans ? I understand the "lose slower and you'll keep it off" but just wondered for a wee boost if sticking to one of the original plans would help. I think if i could lose a bit faster just now then use extra easy as a maintenance plan? Does anyone else have any thoughts on this?

C x

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. Roopstardeluxe

Roopstardeluxe Full Member

Start Weight:
    16st13.5lb
    Current Weight:
    12st8lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st7lb
    Lost(%):
    4st5.5lb(25.89%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World of Champions!
    I've done s/w twice before and used to get on very well with green days but have been doing EE for 4 of the last 6 months when I rejoined (once I got my head around it!) and it works just as well for me. The only time weight loss really slows down (aside from if I drink 400 syns on a night out!) is if I get slack on the 1/3 superfree food. It really is a very important part of the plan.